Cut to Pieces – A Stencil Art & Wheat paste show

So again thanks to the wanders of social media I was able to submit and be accepted into another art show, this time in California at the Wahl Art Supply Store. This was the first time I would be able to try out Wheat pasting which is something I have been fantasizing about since visiting Brick Lane in London.

After countless hours of research on how to cook the paste and what the best paper was to use. I managed to produce something that looked pretty OK for a first attempt.

photo

OK I lied it was not my first attempt I ruined at least 4 board trying to get this right LOL but after seeing it amongst the other amazing art works I have to admit that I do have the bug now and want to do wheat pasting FOR REAL!

photo-2 20140906_214247

Leave a Reply

